Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raz was very helpful and kept in touch all the time to keep me updated on the progress if buying my car also after my purchase to ensure I was happy Tax definitely scores 10 out of 10
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Have purchased a few vehicles from Toyota and have never had any issues either with my vehicles or the quality of service.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusted dealership I go there because i feel they will help/look after me as a valued customer
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service. Always use this dealership. Always feel welcome.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Rez scored 10 out of 10
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at understanding disability needs I have lots of physical difficulties and the dealership listened to my issues and discussed suitable options on the cars to accommodate these needs. This is the second time we have been to this dealership. The first time we did not buy a car as it was sold already when we were ready to purchase. When it came to buying a new car, we remembered the friendly and helpful service we got from Graham and even though we originally viewed the Toyota CHR at another dealership, we went to Johnsons to see Graham to test drive and buy as we had virtually been ignored when we were at a different dealership they just didn't seem to take us seriously. Thanks Graham for making us feel like valued customers and for talking to me about my physical problems with empathy and kindness.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks for a great service love the car so glad I went to Toyota at Wirral to pick my car Such a nice place to buy from the staff are so helpful and they go the extra mile to help you in every way no pressure at all keep the good work up .
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service We were well looked after by staff
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! This was our fourth purchase of a new car from Johnsons. They have always given us a good and fair deal, though we normally have to negotiate to get it, which we half expect. Sales Exec Phil Hutton was very professional and easy to work with.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service We have just bought our very first Toyota car. We visited the showroom several times before making our mind up. All the staff we spoke to were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We dealt mainly with the same sales person all the way through. He was very knowledgeable, very helpful and friendly and made the experience of finding the right car a pleasurable experience. So far we cannot fault Johnsons Toyota Wirral at all, and we would highly recommend them. If the customer service provided during our service visits are going to be as good, we'll be looking forward to deal with Johnsons Toyota Wirral for years to come.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salesperson Rez was a pleasure to deal with
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent friendly staff offering good service. I obtained my Auris on the Motability Scheme and was delighted with the whole experience
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'SECOND TO NONE' Although I live in Chester. I have always travelled to Johnson's Wallasey for my new car, the reason being I always get the best deal having shopped around other dealers. Happy to recommend them to you having just purchased a new Toyota Yaris Excel Hybrid from Graham Davies - an excellent economical car - a dream!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good dealings. We were very pleased with the customer service and the fast delivery of the car. Everything went very smoothly. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service Graham was very polite and did everything for us. He kept us in the picture at all times. He was very knowledgeable, and made our purchase to handover experience very pleasant indeed.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service So happy with my new aygo and Big thank you to my sales person Phil Hooton for all his help great service
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Car Buy Proffessional
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great People Phil dealt with my needs very professionally and wasn't phased about coming to pick me up as I had no vehicle to get to the dealership. Dealership made me feel welcome each time I visited.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy car buying Great explanation of car models. No pressure sales from an extremely helpful sales person. Thank you Phil loving my Toyota
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Rez is a credit to the company
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service would definitely use again
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service. Couldn't ask for betterSue Visited showroom and made to feel welcome and valued from moment Ivarrived. The sales person was not pushy and gave me a number of options to help me find the best deal for me.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota C-HR I am extremely happy with the whole experience of getting my new car from Johnson's. Steve was a friendly, knowledeable and professional salesman.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best service ever from start to finish Well done to Johnson's Toyota the best dealer we have ever been to. No pushy sales executives didn't pester left us to make our minds up keep up the good work thanks Graham.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service I took delivery of my new Toyota a few days ago and I am so happy with my purchase the service I received was second to none
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was excellent, will recommend they to all.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service hospitality i have just changed my car like i have for the last four years and will keep on doing
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I am happy to be dealing with them
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Aygo I was really happy with my new car. Rez was great and managed to find the best deal for me. So glad I decided to upgrade.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXEMPLARY What more can I say?
Date published: 2017-03-29
  • y_2018, m_7, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006757-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 128.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from servicing car As usual I was contacted in good time before the service was due. I was able to easily pick a suitable time and date. The service on the day was excellent as usual.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect from collection to return. Car in immaculate condition Nothing more to say, everything I asked for.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exemplary service I recently had my car service for my first time at johnsons wirral and the customer service was excellent very good service from Danny and my car is now pristine and running like a dream .
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service by really professional staff Can’t find any fault with the staff or quality of advice and service I received
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service Regularly have our Toyotas serviced and MOT'd here Great staff who always go the extra mile for us Highly recommended
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery replacement Done quickly and efficiently
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can not speak too highly of service and attention by all staff I encountered.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service No issues, work was carried out as described
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good service very happy with staff
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I’ve used them last week
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Car collected and returned to suit my commitments. Ongoing notification of progress and any issues that arose. Overall an excellent job.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service 1st service carried out, & recall work done! As arranged yet again! The team at Johnson's (Wirral) are always helpful & have a very friendly approach to there customer's! Highly recommend anyone to call on all there services!
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service I used them a week ago and was satisfied with what they did
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff who give a good service I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff at Johnson’s Wirral for the friendly care especially Martin Danny and Ronnie in the garage department
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Winter check All ok plus car returned washed
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing service I took notice there was a issue with my car after AA assisted a repair visit was booked on the spot. Quick check up upon arrival to the garage and when diagnostised they told me what need do. All the staff nice and always going the extra mile. Totally recommend the service
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great friendly service 2 weeks ago I was contacted by a member of staff at our local dealership that I had previously delt with on purchasing my yaris. They said they had a newer car that would be cheaper in repayments for me. I received a little personal video message with the newer car in, what a great idea! Went down the next day to have a look and 4 days later i was driving in my new car. Easy, friendly, personal service. So helpful and clear with the information. Fab service!
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Just had service and MOT as usual all dealt with efficiently and courteously
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Used them couple week ago
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service with a smile Another trouble free service at Johnsons Wirral cars running great a big thanks to all the staff.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Fast efficient service, pleasant staff, able to get an appointment at a time that suited myself, had to rearrange twice due to work commitments, staff where very helpful in arranging a suitable time
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible service Disgusting service at toyota wallasey, interferring in what dosent concern them with my car.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service From booking to completion excellent.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No problems
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Service As always professional service, friendly guy who was great to chat with.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Prompt efficient service
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service ! Car serviced promptly. Staff as always, friendly and helpful. Waited for car and was supplied with tea and coffee. Service good and car returned valeted and washed. Well done Johnsons Toyota Wirral
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used Toyota in Wallasey for more than 20 years and have always been pleased with all the staff Ian in service and Garret in sales
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT & SERVICE Good job with friendly staff :)
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great service Have used this dealership for many years and always completely satisfied.Friendly and committed staff
Date published: 2017-09-19
  • y_2018, m_7, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_117
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006757-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT